Reviews Giuseppe's Ristorante Italiano

Facebook
Shaun Wills
+5
Great food, great staff, great atmosphere. Definitely recommend.
Facebook
Marta Viegas
+5
The best Spaghetti Bolognese I have ever had!!! The atmosphere is amazing! Very friendly, lovely people,the owner himself took personally care of us,made us feel like home! It was an amazing experience! We loved it! And will definitely be coming back more often and recommending this lovely place with very yummy food to our friends!!! Grazie!!! �
Facebook
Russ Albert
+5
Great atmosphere and terrific food with very accommodating staff. Seemed like I had walked into a scene from The Godfather
Facebook
Joanne Irvine Machado
+5
lovely dinner better that all the fast food at the station and friendly staff
Facebook
Annie Hannon
+5
Really sweet down to earth little restaurant, very nice staff and great food
Facebook
Fatima Benrakad
+5
A very authentic place. Although, we didn't make a booking we were welcomed by the lovely staff. Food was excellent & live Music on a Monday. Will definitely go again.
Facebook
Georgi Neychev
+5
Good location. Delicious food and friendly staff. Most of the time you need booking to get a table.
Facebook
Sally Booker
+5
Just like a family trattoria in Italy,this place is a bustling, chattering restaurant with friendly Italian waiters - and the food is amazing. Guiseppe himself comes round chatting and making everyone welcome - definitely going back!
Facebook
Jim Bennett
+5
Found this place by accident, tucked away by London Bridge Station. Cellar restaurant that made me feel like I was suddenly in Rome. The food was delicious and the staff very relaxed. The service was slow, but on a cold winter's evening - we were no hurry to be rushed out. I think after dessert, we had been there nearly two hours.
Facebook
Rick Stather
+5
Just like being in Italy. It's not where we set off to go to, but very glad we ended up there. The starter of Salamis with salad was delicious, the pasta with wild boar ragu was fantastic, all washed down with a very nice bottle of Red. Atmosphere was just like being in an Italian trattoria _ right down to the singer who did his best.
Facebook
Neil Jensen
+5
Amazing place! Owner is crazy lol But food and atmosphere brilliant
Zomato
Joyce AS
+5
Going to Shakespeare globe we wanted to have lunch. We found Giuseppe's place by mistake. When we entered the place we directly understood that it's a typical traditional Italian restaurant in the middle of London.
Each ordered a different dish: Gnochi, pasta with seafood, pasta with salmon, pasta with lobster the "my way" pasta.. all were awesome. We all agreed that the place deserves a 10/10... well done!
Sep 10, 2018
Zomato
Filip Kovář
+5
We came late and hungry, but the owner took us in, fed us and sang songs with his friends for the rest of the night. It was a bit like being in Italy or Greece in the summer and listening to live songs, eating delicious pasta and that "awful" Peroni beer :) but what can you do....Italians are not famous for their beers :)
Jun 27, 2017
Zomato
Pretus Areta
+5
We had a Splendid dinner as usual in London Bridge. Lovely menu and a specific desserts one. Food arrived quickly, tasted great and service was polite and friendly. We will come back soon.
Mar 01, 2017
Zomato
Elizabeth Hornster
+5
We have been visiting this place many times.I Have introduced it to my Colleagues and family. The food is always well cooked and tasty and big enough for hungry people and value for money. Great service.
Feb 23, 2017
Zomato
Shanti Jeson
+5
Extremely Good service and lovely atmosphere. Fantastic and genuine food. One of my favourite Italian restaurants I've been to. We will back soon.
Feb 15, 2017
Zomato
Frida Lotals
+5
Splendid meal in the London Bridge. Great value lunch menu and wide Italian menu. Food arrived quickly, tasted great and service was attentive and friendly. Well worth a visit if you fancy some lovely Italian food.
Feb 14, 2017
Zomato
Joseph Rechards
+5
Fantastic Meal at Giuseppe's, Great atmosphere for an evening with friends. The waitress are very attentive! Made us feel very welcome. The Owner Mr. Giuseppe was particularly welcoming and ensured we had a fabulous meal and rounds of Limoncello's He even gave us a bottle for free!!!!!!
Feb 09, 2017
Zomato
Cerzia Lokuse
+5
We had a dinner last week and was very enjoyable. Very good calamari and the tomato sauce was the most tasty we ever had in London. Do you want eat delicious Italian food in London Bridge? Giuseppe's is the right Place.
Feb 07, 2017
Zomato
Krissy Lindon
+5
On a busy Friday late afternoon we hadn't booked but we're able to get a table at 6pm and had some of the best Italian food ever, the menu which is various. Lovely meal with good service, We will back
Feb 03, 2017
Zomato
Josephin Standal
+5
We had a wonderful lunch at Giuseppe, from the set 2 course menu. I had fried, Calamari followed by Lasagna. My wife had breaded cheese followed by baked fish. All dishes were great with generous portions. Service was friendly and attentive. We look forward to our next visit.
Jan 10, 2017
Zomato
Tom Beresky
+5
Giuseppe's is a local family run restaurant on Borough high street and one of the best Italian restaurants in London. The food is spectacular, highly recommend ordering from the specials board - my latest favourite is the black pasta main. Eat here.
Jan 10, 2017
Zomato
Kingy
+3.5
Tucked away just off of Borough High Street lies a family run Italian restaurant, Giuseppe’s Place. The entrance off the street takes you down the stairs into a small quaint authentic restaurant with live music. The initial attraction to the restaurant was that it accepted Tastecard for 241 on food, although we had three people dining we still received one meal for free. The food and atomsphere....
Aug 16, 2016
Zomato
Supriti Paraskar
+4
A place that has the most inviting aura when you pass the doors of the restaurant . One which is difficult to pass without giving it a second look! Went here with a friend, cosy beautiful place .. As the reviews suggested . Friendly staff again .. No surprise as the reviews suggested ! We ordered valpolicella classico doc.. A very nice wine indeed , fresh crab and avocado salad.. I think I could do without this one! , pasta with wildboar.. One of the house specialities and with sound reason, ravioli lobster and crab .. Again, a wonderful Preparation. The portions were quite large & sumptuous !
Soon there was wonderful live music .. With a guitarist that makes the experience even more special!
No space for desserts .. But I know for a fact, I have a lot more to discover on this menu card :))
Aug 02, 2016
Zomato
Carl Popescu
+5
We were looking for somewhere to have a nice Dinner before Theater. This was perfect. The place is not expensive, the food is lovely and the service was friendly and professional. This was just what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend it to anyone passing through London Bridge.
May 09, 2016
Zomato
Lanna Pearson
+5
We really loved this Italian restaurant. I never though that the restaurants under the arches could be that cosy. Their food was delicious delicious and the staff and live music really bring an amusing vibe to the place. We will definitely come back again soon.
Feb 25, 2016
Zomato
Stup Lidior
+5
Fancied something tasty and well priced in London Bridge area after a show. We found Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant. We were pleased to see the specials on the board. We were seated straight away. As we were a couple we have been sited far from the bigger tables of larger parties. Service was quick and friendly, even though it was busy the staff took time for a personal word. They made sure we were happy throughout our meal without be intrusive. The food size was bigger than I expected for a set menu so no room for sweets. My Calamari and my wife Garlic Bread were very tasty. We followed with Pasta which was filled with spinach and sat in a creamy sauce. The couples on both sides of us were also seeing a show and they seemed as pleased as we were with the service food and atmosphere.
Feb 24, 2016
Zomato
Youma Carter
+5
This place is not far away from the Shard, location amazing and staff friendly, I can see they are busy but still could see that they are very professional. I used to do this job when I was younger and it's hard and they really try. Thank you for making my visit to London Bridge even more enjoyable.
Feb 03, 2016
Zomato
Zirma Jackson
+5
I'm not a fan of Italian Restaurants restaurants but early evening in London Bridge early January this restaurant was an ideal pit stop for a sharing board and a bottle of wine with friends... attentive service considering how full the venue was.. will be sure to try again.
Feb 02, 2016
Zomato
Erika Prinerr
+5
Giuseppe's is my favourite Italian restaurant. The food always delicious and served promptly, giving you an opportunity to try something new.

I often find the portions served in Italian restaurants are too large but the Giuseppe s size is just the right size. The service here is great and the food is reasonably priced.

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and layout.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant.
Feb 01, 2016
Zomato
Senora Fortuna
+5
I had a lovely meal here on a quiet for a Friday lunch. Took advice of waiter and had glass of white wine which was the special promoted one and it was lovely. Food was delicious. - had the Linguine with Seafood which was so tasty I've been trying to find the recipe since! Service was perfect, not anointing at all and all staff seemed genuinely happy. Thank's Giuseppe.
Jan 19, 2016
Zomato
Yummy Jubbly
+3.5
A small Italian basement restaurant, with it’s entry via a little archway off Borough High Street in London. Giuseppe’s is one of South Bank’s oldest family run restaurants. It was our first time here, but we’d heard some good reviews about the place beforehand. Cosy atmosphere and nice friendly waiters. Although not every dish was particularly amazing, it was still a pleasant meal.
Jan 15, 2016
Zomato
Jennifer Opkins
+5
Wow excellent Italian food and very friendly staff in a cute Italian restaurant in London Bridge area. My boyfriend and I visited on a Saturday evening had a few beers and some excellent pasta. We will be back!
Jan 05, 2016
Zomato
Vince Gettirtof
+5
This is the third time we have been here at lunch . Just opposite Borough Market and few minutes from the Shard. Great little restaurant that has got about 20 tables to cater for approx 80, also a busy little bar as well,the staff are very friendly and so helpful in helping you decide what to eat.
Jan 05, 2016
Zomato
Silvika Cosinia
+5
Giuseppe' s is a Lovely Italian Restaurant in London Bridge, I tried the special menu 2 courses, great value wonderful fresh food huge and plenty for lunch, I chose Brushetta and Calamari starters both excellent followed by Ravioli and See bas. We will definitely come back again soon.
Jan 05, 2016
Zomato
Lisa Microft
+5
It was my first time and actually was better than many others restaurants i visited before. The food was really nice and the service was perfect. I had some pasta and a couple of desserts everything tasty. My friend had a steak and it looked amazing as well. Definitely coming back soon
Jan 04, 2016
Zomato
Sindy Labelle
+5
Excellent Italian resraurant on the south side of the Thames. They are a short stroll from the south end of Tower Bridge. The staff are very helpful with menue choices if your understanding of Itialian dishes is sparse. The menue is well stocked with traditional dishes and prices are moderate. Well worth a stop for lunch or dinner. We were there to celebrate a 10 year olds birthday. We all enjoyed the good food and attentive service.
Dec 31, 2015
Zomato
Susan Nibrona
+5
We had a fantastic Christmas Party at Giuseppe's In London Bridge, the food was fantastic and the staff very efficient, lovely entertainment.

Merry Christmas!!!
Dec 29, 2015
Zomato
Bob Witterton
+5
We have been at Giuseppe' s Once Again and we have Very much enjoyed the extremely well cooked seafood and lobster Linguine dishes and wine. Friendly service and Lovely Italian atmosphere.
Dec 28, 2015
Zomato
Celeste Ingraham
+5
We booked our company Christmas party at these fabulous Italian restaurant and everyone was very happy for the food the service and the entertainment. A special mention to Giuseppe the Owner who couldn't do enough for us.
Dec 24, 2015
Zomato
Jurgen Murati
+5
Giuseppe's is a fantastic restaurant, we had allot of fun at our Christmas Party. The food is lovely and the service is very good. We will definitely come back.
Dec 24, 2015
Zomato
Luck Spretfild
+5
This is the place to be. Great service and the food is second to none. Great choices of food. The staff are so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be returning again.
Nov 30, 2015
Zomato
Lisley Kilonir
+5
These Lovely Italian Restaurant In London Bridge is a place were you can eat some very good food at resonable prices, they have late nights with Live music and DJ.
Nov 26, 2015
Zomato
Son Gilmor
+5
We had a fantastic Experience at Giuseppe's, the food was lovely as was the service and the live music, we will definitely come back again soon.
Nov 25, 2015
Zomato
Samantha Robinson
+5
We had a fantastic experience at Giuseppe's we wrote so many good reviews allover Internet, the food and the service is very very good but the live music that we enjoyed on Friday night was just amusingly good and some people even started dancing upsetting the waiters that were very patients.
Aug 20, 2015
Zomato
Elly Hiureti
+5
What a great culinary experience at Giuseppe s in London Bridge just few minutes from the Shard that we visited earlier, the food is fantastic and the service is great. We will definitely come back soon as we can.
Aug 18, 2015
Zomato
Jason Nortone
+5
At Giuseppe s i had the very best pasta dish ever in my entire life, Spaghetti Lobster, the portion was also very large, the service at these restaurant is also very kind and gentle, i will soon come again to try something else!
Jun 30, 2015
Zomato
Kirato Lasimo
+5
Excellent evening at Giuseppe's right on the middle of London Bridge area, the food is lovely and also the service is fine, the live music is what we like most in here.
Jun 29, 2015
Zomato
Kerry Allison
+5
Simply the best Restaurant in London bridge area, specially if you like a lively atmosphere after a stressed day at work, the food is amusingly good as is the service and the atmosphere.
Jun 28, 2015
Zomato
Alban
+4
Amazing atmosphere! Really! A restaurant to visit with friends. The food is good but you really want to go there to hear the staff sing cheesy songs... joined by random people. The restaurant itself is in a basement, located in a small alley, but don't give up, a really fun eveing is ahead of you. Just remember to book before to visit, as the place is small.
Jun 13, 2015
Zomato
Jusy Martel
+5
Very good Italian Restaurant Indeed, the food was excellent, my veal Milanese was big and well cooked, the service is also very kind and professional, hope to come back soon as i can.
Jun 10, 2015
Zomato
Genevrea Losanni
+5
So many excellent and deserved reviews, you just have to go and try the food and enjoy the live music, maybe if you like silent places these is not your restaurant.
Jun 04, 2015
Zomato
Devina Kingston
+5
Can we find any better restaurant in London Bridge area close to the Shard? NO. So Giuseppe s is one of our favourite in London, the food is amusingly fine and  the service is good!!
Jun 03, 2015
Zomato
Arena Franky
+5
Very nice Italian Restaurant in London bridge just few steps away from the Shard, the food is lovely and also the service is very kind and well trained. London Bridge is becoming a very nice area to have a night out.
May 28, 2015
Zomato
Miranda Wilkinson
+5
Giuseppe s is the place to have a nice dinner if you are visiting London Bridge for the Shard or Borough market, the food is genuine Italian and the service is kind and friendly
May 27, 2015
Zomato
Jennifer Lokika
+5
We found these restaurant thanks to the lovely reviews that we have been reading on Zomato, once there we have been very well treated and the food was lovely as is the entertainment. We will definitely come back with some friends for a late night party!!
May 27, 2015
Zomato
Salemmo Friccaddi
+5
Definitely good and well cooked food at these restaurant in London Bridge, we tried the gnocchi and they where just amusingly delicious and well cooked, we will definitely come back again soon!!!
May 26, 2015
Zomato
Samantha Smith
+5
Giuseppe' s is a fantastic restaurant near the Shard in London Bridge, hope to come back soon and try all the delicious things that are mentioned on the menu!
May 26, 2015
Zomato
Salom Loseda
+5
Perhaps one of the best Italian restaurant we ever visited in London, definitely the food have to be mentioned as typical and genuine Italian, the service is also absolutely kind and gentle.
May 25, 2015
Zomato
Carl Josephi
+5
Local Restaurant for all your needs, food drinks and fun all at the same time, if you pass by London Bridge these is the place to stop by to have a great meal!!
May 21, 2015
Zomato
Maraja Sinmana
+5
Genuinely well cooked food at these Italian in London Bridge, i had a veal Milanese so large that i could not had it all, the service is also good!!
May 21, 2015
Zomato
Ramda Bengali
+5
We had a fantastic dinner at Giuseppe's in London Bridge, the food was very very good and well cooked, i had Spaghetti with seafood and they were delicious, the service was great and the live music entertainment was absolutely fantastic.
May 20, 2015
Zomato
Lyca Masa
+5
Clearly very popular restaurant in the area because we needed to wait half hour at the bar to get a table, we have been offered a glass of wine wile we waited and that s a lovely start, the food was delicious and also the service was kind and attentive!!
May 20, 2015
Zomato
Tamara Taddinton
+5
Giuseppe s is the right restaurant to go with friends and have a fine dinner with few drinks, they have live music till late and is becoming a disco on weekends. A must try!!
May 18, 2015
Zomato
Max Genneth
+5
Fantastic restaurant, the food is very good the service is also fine, the have late nights for parties and live music trough the evening. These restaurant really deserve a good review!!
May 18, 2015
Zomato
Angel Kindor
+5
Giuseppe's is a very nice Restaurant, we had an amusing meal, the portions are very generous and the food is very well cooked and tasty, the service is also good.
We will definitely try to come back again soon!!
May 17, 2015
Zomato
Sonja Kally
+5
Food is very good in these place, the portions are coming with a very nice and traditional presentation, the service is also kind and friendly, we will definitely come back as soon as we can.
May 13, 2015
Zomato
Corrado Monti
+5
We really liked these Italian Restaurant in London Bridge, the food was delicious and the service is also attentive and fast, they have a late nights for parties and we will go back again soon with our friends!!!
May 13, 2015
Zomato
Colet Saratom
+5
We are hawing always a great times at Giuseppe's, the food is amusingly lovely and is coming in large portions, the Lady that sings "Simply The Best" of Tina Turner is so much fun that we hope to see her also next time!!!
May 11, 2015
Zomato
Lucas Hill
+5
As far that i know Giuseppe s is one of the most popular restaurant in the area, is always full and you definitly need to book for Thursday s and Fridays, we are often  going in there, the food is very good and the prices also!!!
May 11, 2015
Zomato
Lenka Semovedo
+5
Giuseppe' s is a very nice restaurant in London Bridge, you can have some fantastic food and also some great wine, the prices are very reasonable, the service is fast and cordial.
May 06, 2015
Zomato
Resa Lopica
+5
Certainly one of the best Italian restaurant we ever been for a night out, the food is lovely and is coming in very larges portions, the service is fast and gracious, the live singer is very good also, definitely a place to visit.
May 06, 2015
Zomato
Kartar Salem
+5
Giuseppe' s is a very good restaurant in London Bridge area, we are often going there, the food is amusingly well done and the service is good polite and attentive, the karaoke time is so much fun!!
May 05, 2015
Zomato
Some Intum
+5
Fantastic dinner at Giuseppe's we had a really great time, the food is lovely and the service is kind and gentle, we must say the the waitress are very attentive to all your needs, the have live music entertainment every eve. We have been here few times and we will definitely come back.
May 05, 2015
Zomato
Malcom Gerarder
+5
We had a fantastic Birthday party at Giuseppe's, is really a place where you can have a lovely meal and at the same time enjoy some live music and dance some old Disco tunes till late!!
Apr 29, 2015
Zomato
Junes Sarker
+5
Fabulous experience at these Italian Restaurant in London Bridge area, is the second time that we go there and we must definitely come back again, we like the live music and the food is also well done in large portions and at a reasonable price.
Apr 19, 2015
Zomato
Bill Bellet
+5
Surprisingly fine Restaurant in little street in London Bridge, the food is very Italian and the service is attentive, they have some Live music entertainment during the evening that is leading to Karaoke, very funny indeed!!
Apr 16, 2015
Zomato
Same Osadite
+5
These is one of our favourite restaurants in London, the food is great and the service is really really friendly, if you wish to have a great night out with friends than go to Giuseppe' s they also have live music  that is very good!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Zomato
Christina Lovelita
+5
Is one of the best restaurants we ever been.the food is like in Italy, the service is very friendly and the waitress are also surprisingly singing along the regular Sinatra Style singer that is great also!!! At the end these restaurant is becoming a big party place!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Zomato
Lara Nilsen
+5
We had a great time at Giuseppe's, the food is well cooked and the portions are very large, the wine is good and they have a live guitarist that is very entertaining, we will definitely come back!!
Apr 13, 2015
Zomato
Asky Wile
+5
Haaa!!! what a fun night out with friends at Giuseppe s in London Bridge definitely is one of the best i the area that is developing as one of the most night life lovers in London!!!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Zomato
Angy Mitchel
+5
Giuseppe' s is one of my favourite restaurants in London, me and my friends are often going in there for a lovely evening with a great atmosphere!!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Zomato
Osher Lacra
+5
These is a Great Restaurant, if  you like to have a long evening wile having few drinks and sing along few songs, these is the right place, the food is classic Italian that is fine, the service is quite good!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Zomato
Nolan Longen
+5
Loved it!!! The food is very good and we tried also the home made dessert that was mentioned as a Special one, we were not disappointed, definitely one of the best in London Bridge!!
Apr 10, 2015
Zomato
Zara Denuk
+5
Definitely a "must go" Restaurant, you need to book in advance because in the evenings is almost always full, the food is very good and the atmosphere is just fantastic!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Zomato
Julios Postillo
+5
Bellissimo Italian Restaurant in London Bridge, my Milanese Veal was so big that i did not finish it, the Calamari of my girlfriend were absolutely the best we had from ages.
The have live music that is fine!!!
Apr 06, 2015
Zomato
Milly Carlin
+5
We really loved these Italian Restaurant in London Bridge, they have Live Music every day and you can eat some very traditional  Italian well made food, service fast and attentive!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Zomato
Vagner Nestor
+5
"Fantastico" Italian restaurant in London Bridge, the food is lovely and the service is good, the entertainment is the best you can get in a kind.
Mar 30, 2015
Zomato
Tomas
+4.5
Great. I v been there on Sat vary nice food and service and a vary good Italian singer "Chris Vinante" that also told us a vary nice stories about the connection of Frank Sinatra with the Mafia. Vary nice Godfather atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2010
Zomato
Nicolas Pulis
+5
Lot's of fun in these Italian Restaurant with live music, the food is also really genuine and the service is also friendly and polite!!!!Try it!!
Mar 27, 2015
Zomato
Grumbling Gourmet
+4.5
There's nothing exceptional on the menu and barring a few specials on a chalkboard, no seasonal changes to a parade of old favourites.
Aug 01, 2012
Zomato
Jamal M
+5
Giuseppe's restaurant i s an hidden Gem in London Bridge area, i was very surprise by the lively atmosphere, the food is lovely and the Limoncello is flowing!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Zomato
Albert Jones
+5
In these Central London Restaurant you can find fine food at reasonable prices, the highlight anyway is that they have live music till late at weekends!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Zomato
Heriet L
+5
London Bridge is a nice area to visit for "the Shard" the "Borough Market" and there are so many restaurants around there, we are definitely sure to refer Giuseppe s one of the best in the area!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Zomato
Edward Shamp
+5
Fantastic Italian whit live performances made also from the waiters and the Owner himself, at the end of the evening everyone is getting just so happy in these place.
Mar 24, 2015
Zomato
Alfy Looan
+5
Italian restaurant atmosphere at it's best, lovely food and fast service, the live music was also lovely and never annoying, hop to come back soon!!!
Mar 24, 2015
Zomato
Leo Mistron
+5
LOVELY AND FUN!!!
We had a proper night out at Giuseppes, we have been eating, drinking and dancing all at once, the food was also lovely and in large portions!!!
Mar 23, 2015
Zomato
Denny Olic
+5
I had a very delicious meal at Giuseppe's, my Gnocchi were well cooked not to hard and not to soft, the live music entertainment is absolutely fantastic!!!
Mar 19, 2015
Zomato
Storil
+5
Giuseppe' s restaurant in London Bridge has been for us a fantastic dinner experience, the food was lovely and the service was kind and gentle, the portions are large and the prices are reasonable.
Mar 19, 2015
Zomato
Lory Jakson
+5
We had an absolutely lovely experience at Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant in London Bridge, the food is absolutely well cooked and the service is kind and gentle, the best part is anyway the live music entertainment that is making all very enjoyable!!
Mar 18, 2015
Zomato
Gregory Milliam
+5
FANTASTIC!!!
We are often eating at Giuseppe's and we are always happy specially for the entertainment, the food is also lovely and the staff is always kind!!
Mar 17, 2015
Zomato
Calli Roland
+5
GREAT FIND!!!
Giuseppe's Restaurant in London Bridge is a lovely place were you can eat some genuine Italian food at a reasonable price, the service is very kind  and the atmosphere is fabulous.
Jan 08, 2015
Zomato
Paul Ronni
+5
Fantastic Italian Restaurant, we had our Christmas party and it was absolutely amusing, the food is great and the service is quick and efficient, the entertainment was lovely!!!
Jan 06, 2015
Zomato
Jude Dean
+4
The food here is amazing and one is sure to enjoy it. The red wine that is in house is cheap and tastes pretty good.
The drinks service was also quick and quite efficient. However, the staff took long to take the food order. Also when we were waiting to be seated there was a slight delay. As the person responsible for this was more interested in seating the group of girls behind us.
The meal was good though and an enjoyable place to eat at.
Aug 01, 2014
Zomato
Adam Higgins
+4
I, along with my family, recently went there and we weren't disappointed. The service was top notch and the staff was very polite. We didn't have to wait for too much before finding us a table. The menu was quite an extensive one and we all had bruschetta and spaghetti both of which were an absolute delight. The portions served were quite large and it was a great value for money. The music was also very soothing and we will definitely come back.
Aug 24, 2014
Zomato
Joseph Osborne
+4
This place has a really fun atmosphere, and although I was inebriated during my visit, I really enjoyed dining here. I was not in the best mood before coming here, but I left feeling really upbeat and happy. The meal was really tasty too. I ordered the chicken and asparagus, and it was very cheesy and yummy. The food also cost very less for the quantity served. I loved the entertainer who was impersonating Elvis, and I would probably return soon.
Aug 18, 2014
Zomato
Shreya Agrawal
+4
Food is secondary when visiting this place.
you come here for the vibe and the experience of hanging talented people sings around the tables.
The restaurant is hard to find.
It is a dark alley but not to worry, as it is pretty crowded.
The food was also good.
The best part being it is very reasonably priced.
Sep 27, 2014
Zomato
 Rhys  Dodd
+5
You can not find this place on your own , you either have know someone who knows this place or you should be around London bridge because this place is very near to London bridge.
The food was absolutely stunning here , I really loved what chef was doing with the dishes.
This place is never too busy so you need not worry about getting reservation before.
This place is hugely recommended.
Aug 21, 2014
Zomato
Finlay Freeman
+4
Located in the basement, this place has quirky pictures all across the walls of the restaurant. It is a restaurant run by a family for years now. The wine selection is brilliant and the live music makes it the reason for my excessive love for it. It attracts lots of couples as well as groups of families to enjoy themselves.
Aug 18, 2014
Zomato
Sam Gara
+5
The food a the restaurant is decent but the experience itself is very unique. the staff is probably the best in the world. There are so many entertainments in the restaurant that one should come here at leisure and stay for a long while. I do not wish to spoil the surprise but mark the place as a must visit when nearby
Aug 01, 2014
Zomato
Alfie Reynolds
+4
I was looking for an authentic Italian place because my partner loves Italian. I was looking out for my options online and saw this place.
I took my partner here and she was very much obliged by my choice, she had chicken & asparaugh dish which according to her was very tasty. The service here was great and I would surely recommend this place because it is awesome.
Sep 25, 2014
Zomato
Adam Hayes
+5
We went here on a Monday on a charity night. The place had live music with a lot of singers who were all great entertainers. We enjoyed ourselves a lot listening to the music. It was an added bonus that the food served was very appetizing. The staff itself sang quite a lot and were very quick, attentive and amicable. Amazing place! Definitely going back again.
Sep 10, 2014
Zomato
Luca Hawkins
+5
This is a brilliant Italian restaurant that I would recommend to everyone, just two minutes away from the riverside. The food served is absolutely delightful and made very high standard ingredients. The staff is amicable, prompt and attentive. The place also offers a very nice view. If you go here, you will definitely want to come back.
Aug 06, 2014
Zomato
 Lola Visage
+5
the tiny, petite place is nothing but a gem worth discovery. to begin with the staff, very welcoming and inviting.Coming to our order, the menu is an extensive trattoria of traditional, classic authentic dishes from italy. The food is a divine italian offering luring you to come back again and again. A must try!
Aug 21, 2014
Zomato
 Ruby  Bryant
+5
I had a lovely time here , the service was quick and the staff was very efficient as well as helpful. There was live music there which according to me was the plus point of this place.
The food was delicious and it was full of flavors . I will be visiting this place soon again.
Sep 04, 2014
Zomato
Hayden Lucas
+4
We wanted to have a quick meal and ended up at this restaurant. The atmosphere of the place is very pleasant. The service is great with extremely friendly and hospitable staff. The place was packed with people when we reached, and yet the service was good. The food here is also great. Would definitely visit this place again.
Sep 18, 2014
Zomato
Samuel Sharp
+4
I have dined here quite a lot of time and have always come out happy and satisfied. We came for an early dinner this time. Our order consisted of crab and avocado, king sized prawns and pasta. The food was mouth watering with huge portions. If you are planning to have a dinner at this place, make sure you come with a pre reservation. The staff is quick and efficient.
Sep 27, 2014
Zomato
Emilia Khan
+5
I had a very enjoyable and good experience here!
The service was excellent and I had no complaints with any of the staff member's and their service. To make things better was the great food, full of delicious flavors! This place has a great ambiance courtesy, the live music cabaret they have.
Sep 23, 2014
Zomato
 Leon  Sanderson
+5
This place is located at a convenient location that it; just five minutes away from the Shard. The food is awesome and what makes it more special is the kindness with which it is served to you. Not too noisy, one would always witness a lot of couples hanging out and having a romantic evening at this joint. They also have a beautiful singer who is very charming and talented.
Aug 07, 2014
Zomato
Toby Barrett
+5
This place is just amazing. It has a performance section and a food section. Been performing here since past eight years and this place has not disappointed ever since.In fact, in these years it has only upgraded. The atmosphere is amusing and uplifting.I am surely biased but do try this place!
Sep 08, 2014
Zomato
 Austin  Rahman
+5
From a disco night on fridays, to an eventful live music night on all other days, this place is always buzzing with a young crowd. The place is lively even in its set up. From animated wall paintings, to quirky imaginations on the backdrop, it is a real treat in every aspect!
Sep 17, 2014
Zomato
 Kai  Chan
+5
This place is amazing if you like some entertainment while eating. The live performances are great. Apart from the singer, the staff at the restaurant also put up some wonderful performances and left all of us happy and asking for more. A very enjoyable experience.
Sep 17, 2014
Zomato
Soham Din
+5
This place is a must visit!
It is an extremely popular joint down South and is always packed. The atmosphere here is great and very enjoyable. It has a very relaxed and party feel to it. The best bit is the live entertainment one can enjoy every evening.
A must visit for the food too.
Sep 01, 2014
Zomato
Anish Ganesan
+5
I always have a good time here and go on several occasions. It is among my favorite places to frequent in the city. The food is always a delight as is the perfect service. The staff is so helpful and attentive. What always makes this place more enjoyable for me is the music and dance on the weekends.
Aug 04, 2014
Zomato
 Sebastian  Hicks
+5
This place will provide you with the best Italian in town , I myself is an Italian so by default I'm a huge fan of Italian food , I have in many Italian places and so far this is the best place to go.
The food is amazing , portions are also huge .
A must visit guys.
Aug 09, 2014
Zomato
Hugo Cooke
+5
This is a beautiful place in this area. It is located in a captivating location directly beneath the Shard and offers the best Italian food in town! The delectable and appetizing food is accompanied by a delightful Italian singer who is an amazing entertainer. The staff is quite friendly, pleasant and very good at what they do. Highly recommended!
Sep 24, 2014
Zomato
Jenson Reid
+5
A yummy meal at a reasonable price are things we all want at any given point in time. This place is a perfect combination of both these positives. The food is brilliantly cooked and priced perfectly. The bill will make you feel comfortable and make you coming back for more!
Sep 23, 2014
Zomato
Kian Hodgson
+5
This place is just amazing for a delightful dine in.The food they serves is one of the best in the city and the prices charged for the items well in tune with the quality and quantity served.But the most awesome feature of this restaurant is its ambiance which is lively with the incorporation of live music being played there every evening for the customers.
Aug 05, 2014
Zomato
Jack Coleman
+5
Definitely one of the good places in the city if you want to enjoy good live music in the evening with good crowd. They serve some pretty good Italian food. The restaurant is also located in a convenient and perfect location opposite the famous market. Highly recommend it to everyone!
Sep 28, 2014
Zomato
Nishant Dayal
+5
This restaurant serves some really good Italian food and has a touch of Karaoke to it. The food was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere was also quite lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and overall, I had a very nice experience. I will also like to recommend this place to all of you.
Sep 12, 2014
Zomato
Sandro Tollo
+5
Wonderful place to make a Birthday party with Live music and late disco time, the food is lovely and generous, the service is good!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Zomato
Luciano Sinigaglia
+5
FANTASTIC ITALIAN FOOD
These Italian restaurant is really good, the food is fantastic and the service is very helpful on everything, they have live music every eve.
We really enjoyed our night out in London Bridge and next time we will come around we will definitely go to Giuseppe's
Aug 12, 2014
Zomato
Nando Giovinetti
+5
Fantastic Live Music on Fridays, the food is so much that you can not finish it, is tasty and fresh, the service is excellent and the bill is reasonable, the best side of the restaurant is definitely the lively atmosphere made by the singer Chris Vinante and the owner Giuseppe s himself.
Aug 05, 2014
Zomato
John Kolli
+5
Great Place, lovely food and perfect service, we have been here many times and we love the live entertainment.
Jul 21, 2014
Zomato
Sando Smith
+5
GREAT PLACE!!
We love Giuseppe' hes food hes live music and hes late nights!!!
Jun 04, 2014
Zomato
Mark Newman
+5
FABULOUS FOOD
We been at Giuseppe s after a research in Internet, the food is fab. the service is friendly and the singer that like to sing Sinatra songs but not only is lovely.
Jun 02, 2014
Zomato
Dino Dicamillo
+5
TOP OF THE TOP
Loved Giuseppe s, is a place to have a party with a nice meal at reasonable price, the Singer on Saturday is making an amusing atmosphere.
Jun 02, 2014
Zomato
Vishal Bagaria
+4.5
One of the most amazing Italian cuisine restaurant, Giuseppe's is located in one of the most archetypal alleyways of the city of London. It's red doors and home style furnishings are ever beckoning. Run by a couple, they serve a really amazing variety of pasta, lasagne, ravioli and take brownie points for the desserts, especially the tiramisu!! A bit pricey, yes, yet, totally worth it! I would definitely recommend Italian food lovers to go again and again to Giuseppe's.

PS: they should really add pizza on their menu!
Sep 20, 2013